Derek

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/11/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Derek.
    I'm 21 and I live in Grosseto, a small town in southern Tuscany (Italy).
    Since I was little I really loved to travel around the world, meeting new people, learn new things from different cultures and see new places.
    I'm really curious person and open to anything. I love being in nature, camping, hiking and collecting things to create artistic stuff. I'm a lot into art and I like to think creative in most of the things I do.
    I also love to cook and always learn new recipies. I've spent this last year following a baking and pastry course in Florence and I've also worked in a tipic italian cooking school.
    By now I'm looking to travel as much as I can, to find out about the rest of the world and eventually also about me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I've studied in and artistic liceum doing visual arts (painting, sculting, engraving,...) in my hometown. After that I went for one year at the Fine Art Accademy in Urbino to learn more about sculpture and such (ceramics, working marble, drawing,etc...). But then I changed my mind and decided to go to Florence and learn more about bakery and pastry and later I've also worked in an italian cooking school for 4 months.
    I like teamwork and I know how to organise myself. I can also adapt to many different situations.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian; English.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I like to play board games and I'm a lot into cards (I usually take them with me all the time).
    I enjoy listening to music and watching movies, mostly documentaries. I don't read a great deal, but I still try to read every so often.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback