Denise

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2018 - 10/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello. I am an intelligent, down-to-earth, warm-hearted person who loves meeting new people and travelling this beautiful planet. This is my first time doing workaway (as of September 2018).

    I've had extensive experience house-sitting in New Zealand but come from a professional career, mainly in the
    communications and PR sector.

    I love anything to do with farming, horticulture or the travel sector. I value getting on with people, and am respectful to hosts and owners of property. Am hoping to work in a packhouse during summerfruit season in Central Otago over Dec, Jan, Feb. Let me know what questions I can answer for you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Admin, PR, event management, gardening, cleaning, DIY, sanding, painting, water blasting, some cooking, shopping, child-minding, farm and orchard work, writing, proof-reading and photography. I have a willing, 'can do' attitude, and love a challenge. Easy to get on with and enjoy learning about peoples' individual stories.

    During my Big OE in the UK, did a lot of hospitality work and child-minding.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    I have my own car (station wagon) and have all my own gear. In my time off, I like hiking, tramping and generally seeing the local sights. I love quiz nights, so my favourite programme is The Chase.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback