• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hello there!
    I'm Delphine, I'm from Belgium and I just finished my university degree.

    My longterm dream would be to partner up with a shelter and to foster rescues to find their forever homes. To do that, I want to learn as much as possible! Plus, since my parents took me and my siblings to a farm to pass the winter holidays, I wanted to be able to learn about farmlife, particularly how to care for animals, care for fruit and veggies and how to make local products.
    Up until now I had four bunnies who were all rescues; and I don't intend on stopping there!
    I also started growing herbs and fruits on my balcony and aim to set up a chicken coop in a future garden.

    I'm not afraid to get handy, I love to get started on a new project.
    I love to do sports, the outdoors and to learn about new ways of life. I'm also aiming to get more out of my comfort zone.

    My favourite way to do holidays is to go camping in a tent with friends and family and just enjoy cold evenings with a good cup of tea, a boardgame and company.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    I speak german, french and english fluently, so if you are interested in practicing any of those, feel free to ask.
    I had a first workaway experience in an animal shelter in Croatia for six weeks that I really enjoyed. We worked mainly with dogs but there were also a few cats and I got to paint a mural for the cat house which was super fun.
    Day to day life consisted of walking the dogs, feeding them, administering the medication and cleaning their space. It was super important to pay attention to their behavior to spot any anomalies in case of sickness or injury.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I have two smaller siblings, and lived for a year in a shared flat, so I can cook for multiple people with bits and scraps and organize projects to do in groups. I hear I'm not too bad at it too and my apple pie and chocolate mousse are still the uncontested favorites in my family :)

    I'm really looking forward to any new experiences and so grateful to you if you've made it this far reading! Thank you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements