Delaney

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi workaway community! My name is Delaney. I grew up in California, United States, and have been teaching middle and high school science in a rural farm town of Hawaii for two years. I am also a dancer and cultural performing artist/educator. Creative, artistic but also with a Bachelor degree in Mathematics, I have many different interests and a wide variety of skill sets. My biggest passion is learning and teaching, especially in cultural exchange, learning languages, volunteerism, and experiencing cultures first-hand while being able to contribute and immerse in the community. I am a hard worker and a fast learner, very friendly, enthusiastic, and a lover of the outdoors, meeting people, reading, writing, arts, crafts, languages, nature, sustainability, education, playing, dancing, cycling, running, swimming, cooking, baking, exploring, anything new.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    --Household Work and Outdoor Chores (including but not limited to cleaning and cooking and gardening)
    --Education/Teaching
    --Hospitality/Tourism
    --Food-Beverage/Customer Service
    --Arts and Performing Arts
    --Sports and Dance
    --Community Organization/Activity Planning and Leading
    --Some Circus Skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Hello, language learning/teaching enthusiasts. My name is Delaney. I love learning languages, but am especially interested in meeting people that would be excited about helping me practice speaking Spanish, French, and or Dutch with fluency.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I hope I can be of help in any way! I love to learn new skills, so anything I do not already know around the house please tell me how you like it and I will adapt.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback