Andrew

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Poland, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2018 - 24/04/2089

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am almost 1 year into my journey of getting closer to the Earth, learning to thrive both as an individual and as a community as a harmonious part of my ecosystem.

    I hope to be able to turn this into a sustainable way of life. I live almost without money (although, lapses in discipline are very expensive!) - and would like to be able to supplement this with the odd bit of paid work here and there. I spent much of last year walking from Buddhist Monastery to Buddhist Centre with a tent on my back, and am now spending more time around small-land projects.

    My background includes a career in alternative education in South East Asia, which included me renting some land in rural Cambodia, building a school on it, managing the school, and getting students through their GCSEs. After that I came home, worked in the charity sector for a while and then ended up a corporate businessman. Losing my health shook me back into living a life that I believe in.

    I spend about 1/3 of my time in South Devon, where my best friend has just moved; 1/3 of my time in Kent, where mum is; and 1/3 of my time exploring.

    --- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ----
    --- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- -- ---- -- --

    I would love to learn more:

    *️️️️ Everything that is needed for an ecovillage to thrive, construction, plumbing, carpentry, permaculture, livestock, woodland management, energy systems and everything else

    *️️️️*️️️️ Ways of healing: physical healing (osteopathy, chiropractics, acupuncture etc), spiritual healing, biochemical healing (medicinal, orthomolecular etc)

    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️ Ways of health: yoga, exercise, nutrition, martial arts, herbalism

    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️*️️️️ Survivalism and bushcraft: Ways of living on the road, foraging, hunting,

    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️*️️️️*️️️️Any knowledge and skills that you have, as my knowledge is also open to you


    Oh, and I can't change from this Couples Account....but it's just Andrew now, not Ania.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Having spent my professional life across alternative education, charity and corporate, I cannot offer "expertise" in relevant areas yet and had never previous done manual work.

    My skills are currently at complete beginner level, but I really enjoy taking care of chickens, working with wood and getting my hands dirty in permaculture. I've been spending a fair bit of time painting, sanding down, stripping wood and doing small jobs.

    There's a lot to learn, but I strive to reach an expert level.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      McDonald's & Drama

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback