Lauren & Darren

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Explorer
Facebook verified
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    United States
    View all
  • Description

    We've done it. After 6 years of being together and travelling to many amazing places we've decided to wave goodbye to the 9-5 of Darren being an engineer and Lauren working in Fashion in big bad London to travel the world.

    Originally from a tiny coastal town in the North East of Scotland we are a friendly, enthusiastic couple who love meeting new people and getting stuck in with new challenges, foods and cultures.

    We can offer skills in the following areas:
    - Marketing/PR/Web Development (Darren more behind the scenes with coding, general computer genius, app development etc & Lauren with photography, copywriting, social media and video editting)
    - Artistic skills such as photography, painting, decorating as well as a passion for music
    - Cooking/health & well being including a passion for yoga and hiking
    - Both are very clean/tidy so any general housework
    - Darren also has experience as an electrician/general DIY/manual labour
    - Lauren has previously taught art & english in Tanzania however both enjoy teaching others & working with children

    Any questions please get in touch, we'd love to set up a Skype Chat :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - IT skills such as Photoshop, InDesign, computer programming/coding, web development, social media (Darren is a computer genius!!)
    - Language skills, love teaching English & working with children
    - Cooking/cleaning/general maintenance/DIY
    - Creative skills such as photography, painting, decorating
    - Excellent people skills - can adapt quickly, quick learners & take genuine pride getting to know others
    - Have previous experience in hospitality, working with animals & children, barista work, tourism, engineering & art

  • Age

    29 & 32

  • What else ...

    We have a travel blog which shares our passion for new cultures & photography. Feel free to take a look at our blog and we would love to help others with their social media, marketing and web development. www.faramagan.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback