David

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/12/2020 - 04/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Hiking..fishing...yoga..meditation...fitness

  • Description

    Hi potential host 😃. My name is David and I’m from the UK but am a world traveller!

    I’m trying to focus on learning more about eco lodges, farming /permaculture/building and living more sustainably. My long-term goal eventually is to have my own work away project. I have a lot of skills to offer you – in the UK I work in organic food sales, but around the world I have done everything from painting, maintenance, building work, garden work, restaurant and hostel work and lots of fruit picking! I have also helped to build schools and worked for a year in a dog rescue centre. I love nature, walking, my family and making food for people – I am known for my outdoor cooking! I’m not work shy and being slightly older I understand how the world works, and want to give back to you, as much as I want to gain from this amazing insight into your way of life.

    Left by host (Eco projects and ...) for Workawayer (David)
    "David was a true workawayer, not a "shirk" awayer. His sense of humour lightened any situation and he was prepared to tackle any task given - with the same enthusiasm. Thanks David, you are welcome back any time."

    I’m happiest when I’m meeting new people, exploring my surroundings, and experiencing different cultures and activities. I love learning new skills and starting new projects and approach life with a can do attitude.

    I live a healthy lifestyle, waking up early and enjoying fitness, walks, yoga, meditation, and eating well.

    I have plenty of energy and passion to offer any potential host, and know I will add real value to any project I’m involved with.

    Look forward to hearing from you soon!!!

    David
    😃

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    My main line of work in the UK has always been in sales, but when travelling I have worked in many areas. Most recently in the UK I worked for an organic food box subscription company. I'm great with new people and if you have a business i can offer a high level of customer service (treat people how you would like to be treated).

    Not afraid of hard work, with a can do attitude. Very reliable and happy to share ideas. Fast learner eager to learn new skills. Mature attitude to work but with a sense of fun.

    Handyman maintenance. General building work - unskilled. General gardening and painting. Fruit picking. Good cook. Also taught English to school children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have basic Spanish but happy to exchange my English for your Spanish.

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback