Davide & Laia

From: Italy & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2019 - 03/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    It’s Davide and Laia, a young couple of travellers that met in Australia during our Farmjob.

    Davide is an experienced 23 years old cook from Italy who started travelling in Australia and New Zealand two years ago willing to meet new people from all around the world, improve his cooking skills as well as working out of his comfort zone and experiencing new adventures in the wild Australia. He can cook the best risotto in the world and all the yummy and delicious Italian dishes you would love to try!
    Despite being a cook, he has worked in many other jobs: farm, construction, gardening... as you will see, he is a handy man. ;)

    Laia is a 24 year old physiotherapist, Pilates and Yoga teacher who loves visiting other countries for a better understanding of their culture and roots. She has travelled many countries in south east Asia , and learned a lot about it. She is an enthuisastic girl always looking for new adventures to challenge herself and to become a better human always aligned with Mama Earth and her essence.

    As we love new challenges, we are looking forward to meeting with you!!

    We love exchanging our knowledge and thoughts with new people, we don’t have problems with any job as we have worked in hard jobs before. We are mentally and physically strong 💪 😉!

    We also love learning new languages as we as a couple speak fluent Italian, Spanish and English and currently learning Swiss german ;).

    In Australia we travelled with our hippy campervan “purita” which was our home for 1 year and the best transport and home to explore the most remote landscapes and disconect from the noisy cities. In New Zealand we explored the South Island with an old car and a blanket for the cold nights 🥶. In Indonesia we used a motorbike to explore the different islands for over a month.

    We love being outdoors and we have just closed a new charapter of our book in Switerland, where we have worked in the Alps for the winter season and enjoyed ski and snowboard during our day off!

    Now, we are ready for our next adventure, do you wanna be part of it?

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Laia 🙊 & Davide 🙈

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Davide is an Italian chef and a handy man who has worked in construction, gardening, kitchen, farm job (pumpkins, tomato, grape, chilli, strawberry, mango... picking), groomer.

    Laia is an Spanish physiotherapist who has worked as Pilates and yoga teacher, English teacher in Spain and waitress, runner, farm jobs (grape and tomato packing and picking), cleaning.

    We are enthusiastic and energetic people who love animals and being outdoors doing all kinds of activities and sports

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Nationality

    Italian and Spanish

  • What else ...

    We love playing with animals, Being outdoors: kayaking, fishing, snorkelling, surfing. Everything that involves being in contact with nature.
    We are also learning some music skills with the ukulele 😀

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Laia is vegetarian

Photos

Feedback