Davide & Alessandro

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Berlin, Germany
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    we're Davide and Alessandro

    we're two friends that decided to leave home and travel to other countries looking for new experiences and meeting people. We’re born and raised on the beautiful Langhe and Monferrato hills, recently designated as Unesco World Heritage. We’re friends since high school and in the last few years we studied and lived in a shared house in Turin.

    Like everybody we’ve already travelled as turist, but we’re glad to try a new experience: we would like to spend time with local and that is why we are on workaway.
    We both love to meet new people, learn, talk and the most important, laugh with them. As italians we love good food enjoyed with friends and new people, we’re also quietly good in cooking our traditional recipes.

    During years we made different working experience together in some different areas, from volunteering with children of various ages during summer camps to outdoor activities like grapes harvesting and cellar activities. So we’re very flexible, we try to adapt to every situation always keeping an open minded approach and still wanting to learn something new.

    Last but not least we think that the more we travel and discover new places and cultures, the more inspired we get to explore, see, experience, meet new people and learn. Nothing can teach you more than escaping your comfort zone.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Davide:
    I consider myself very flexible. I have worked in many situations and in a range of different environments over the past few years both professionally and as a volunteer. I have worked on children's entertainer (as a volunteer and as a worker), sports journalist/reporter, agricultural worker (especially during the harvest period, typical of my area), office worker, and, in the last two years, worker in a wine shop (in different positions). In fact, I enjoy and am willing to work with different types of people and I am eager to learn new skills along the way.

    Alessandro:
    I am an enthusiastic and openmind person, I would like to learn about a new culture, sharing some of my own culture, meeting new people and forming some great friendships.
    I’m graduated in media studies and through my life i have been different kind of working experience. I’ve learned skills in chilcare during sports summer camp, I have a good experience in farming since i’ve worked in grapes and hazelnuts crops, and I'll be glad to help you with gardening DIY activities.
    I'm into rock climbing since a couple of years and I also like to have fun in bouldering gyms.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.