Davide

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Iceland, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2016 - 01/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1511

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    In times where the only constant is change, we have to adapt and go with it.
    To be on workaway gives me the possibility to adapt, learn and appreciate new cultures, people, languages country’s, animals, emotions and endless more.
    I am in this body at this time to experience learn and share and I chose to do so.
    While cities, lonelyness and disconnection from our selfs, sources and environment grows, I decided to join the part that balances, reconnects and shares everything that we are and will be.
    We have the right, the power, the love and the will to make this world a place with balance and space for each and everyone of us. Share everything you have because you own nothing.
    Mitakuye Oyasin
    We are all one
    Davide

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in many different jobs and companies to be able to do as much as possible by my self.

    The past two years I have been working at ecological projects and gained some knowledge in bioconstruction, permaculture and ecological building techniques.

    Working in bars, restaurants coffee shops, bakeries and hotels made me an allrounder when it comes to hospitality.

    I love planting and creating delicious and nutritious food.

    Its the same with art, finances, business or construction work. I do it with love and my full attention with everything that I have.

    Working as a construction worker gave me the feeling to create something with my bare hands. I worked with woods installed kitchens, floors, doors, windows and bathrooms. I worked with some different construction companies in Germany and now I have a few years experience working with my bare hands but also heavy mashines and animals.

    After traveling around and working in bars and sales in Australia, New Zeeland I decided to finish school and made a apprenticeship at Mercedes Benz in Germany in business and sales.

    I am also a passionate artist. I sing, write songs play some instruments, paint, and create sculptures and so on.

    Since 5 years I am on a spiritual path focusing on meditation, bodywork and creating a balanced livestyle between working, consuming and the path within. I have been practicing sweetlodges, natural and native medicin, breathing techniques and ice bathing in Iceland, the Netherlands and Germany

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, Little Italien

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    German/Italian

  • What else ...

    If I didn’t write what you want to know I am pleased to answer every question

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer eating plantbased and reducing/cutting industrial sugers and sweeteners. At the End I eat what is served with gratitude and humbleness

Photos

Feedback