David

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Get to know new people, do some sport, enjoy & respect nature, travel a bit, good conversations, music, do something different...

    My next destination:

    Tokyo, Japan - from Sep 2022 until Sep 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone :) My name is David, I am a life-loving and openminded person who has been working & traveling along the world for the last years. I grew up in sunny Valencia, Spain, and sooner rather than later, I realised that the "traditional" way of living was not made for me -it just doesn't fit my personality :D After working in different industries, I decided to quit my job and start traveling the world. Since then I have visited every continent while having some of the best experiences of my life being abroad. More recently, I have started to study Political Sciences at the FU Berlin, which I intend to finish while also doing my other, travel-related projects.

    I am a positive guy, who always tries to look on the bright side of things. Even so, I can also recognise when there is a problem and work to find a solution with strong determination and a can-do attitude (I love DIY projects). I am also a person who likes to keep learning even though this implies to get out of my comfort zone and explore other, novel mindsets. I usually have a lot of energy to start new projects, meet new people, learn or practice sports, but I also like when I have the quietness to think, read or do other activities that require a different type of concentration. I usually also know when to take the initiative and I am open to new people, experiences and situations.

    I am flexible, communicative, respectful and honest and I like people to treat me the same way, respectfully and directly :) I feel comfortable and I work well in both set ups, within a group of coworkers as well as in a more independent and autonomous way.

    Cheers!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my French as well as my Japanese

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Languages
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in different fields, from aeronautics to pharmaceutical industry to language teaching. Due to my academic and professional experiences, I have gained valuable technical, organisational and social skills. Before embarking on my world trip I was working as sales director in a biotech startup in Europe. After quitting my job, I worked for almost a year as a Spanish teacher in different countries. After that, I worked for a while in hospitality and events management. I am a responsible and thinking out-of-the-box kind of person who can adapt to any type of work and who can be trusted with various tasks.

    I am especially interested in developing my notions of ecological gardening, farming, bio-construction... as I plan, in the future, to build myself a small place to live in and work towards self-sufficiency. Cooking is another thing that I really enjoy and love to do. I also like to share ideas with people and keep learning new recipes and ways to cook new ingredients.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I like to live each day to the fullest. Besides, I like life to keep surprising me on a daily basis and this, contrary to what it seems, can be quite challenging. Many times it's not about organising a thousand interesting and exciting things to do but about relaxing and enjoying the little things that life has to offer.

    I try to find enjoyment in every interaction and every activity that I am about to realise. I know how I am, what can I offer and what are my interests, and I know that I will be a positive addition to any project in which I am taking part!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      people without sense of humor

    • Special dietary requirements
      yeah, that the food I eat taste like real food

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.