David

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi ! I'm a ski instructor with some free time this Spring and Summer. I love discovering new places and being part of something when I travel, for example wwoofing and workaway ! I like learning new skills, and working in a customer service or caring role. I also enjoy physical work, such as gardening, building, cleaning, painting etc. In the past I was a teacher of English as a foreign language and a heating system design engineer. I like playing guitar, running/hiking, languages, nature, animals, and making friends while travelling ! I like a low-tech approach and trying to repair things. I like to help people. I'm generally an easy-going and tidy person. I'm into yoga and Tai Chi.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Painting, gardening, labouring, housework including cleaning and ironing, kitchen work (I can cook, though maybe with not much variety), maintenance/fixing things in the home or garden, building things from wood ..... Teaching - I can teach snowsports and things related to that, also languages, Maths, Science (I have a Physics degree), and Tai Chi.... Good with customer service and looking after children (but not babies)...... Other random skills such as basic repairs of clothes and shoes, touch typing, making drawings with AutoCAD, and taming/befriending unapproachable cats.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Czech: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm easy-going in my eating habits. I have a preference for veggies and vegetarian food, but I'm happy to eat vegan, or to eat meat when I'm being hosted or sharing food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Hay fever. Sometimes cats, especially if I stroke them too much ! (I love cats...). Brazil nuts.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can't eat Brazil nuts

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback