David

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love to help on interesting projects and business expansions, happy to help on hostels, hotels and hospitality businesses to overcome the post-covid times and grow the clientele.

    My next destination:

    Fuerteventura, Spain - from Sep 2022 until Dec 2023
    View all
  • Description

    I'm a mature (still young) man who has discovered the wonderful life of volunteering a few years before COVID and my life changed forever, I discovered the love of volunteering and enjoy life without the monetary component. Every day is a new adventure, there's always more to learn about and new skills to be applied in any need the hosts need, time and space is better if we all share our best moments and help each other grow and be one with the Universe that surrounds us.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm open and willing to learn any language I can specially under the coexistence and daily work :) Also happy to teach Spanish and the ways I could learn English long time ago if anyone could get me an advise back in the day!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Languages
    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My University degree is Publicist (advertising), I'm a good deep geek on computers and systems, also good designer and marketer but I have lots of experience on hospitality business, Front Desk, booking management, hotel management, House Keeping, hostel business and group activities, cooking, restaurant management and waiter/bartending, cocktail bartending, hiking and cycling route group activities, city walks, customer service (of course)...

    But also Farming, cropping, gardening, minor masonry repairing and construction skills, I'm a good contactor assistant for new projects, I'm good at project management, learning new tech or skills, I learnt about bio-mass heaters in one of my first volunteering opportunities 3 years ago, I have helped painting murals for hosts, wood work, moving expert... you name it and I'll help you with it!!!

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    I've been travelling to Belfast, France, and some parts of Spain thanks to the wonderful life of volunteering thanks to HelpX and now I'm testing the waters here in Workaway :) I'm open for any experience I can learn more about any topic and help others develop their projects as a way to grow all connected as one single being for the time we accord to spend together :) I'm an errant life form and I like to be on constant movement until I find the right place to stay. Everything is possible with me: short/long stays, always will give my extra-mile on everything I do and I'm the kind of person I like to do things the right way and learn from mistakes to do it better the next time... I'm adaptable and eager to explore possibilities. Hope I find nice projects to help with my skills and talents :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback