David

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 30/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I enjoy languages and sports more than anything. I desperately want to experience life in a foreign country with a family that speaks French. I love the idea of doing new things and observing new cultures. I grew up in the United States and I have been to 32 countries, most of which are in Europe, but I have also been to Africa and Asia.

    Some of my extensive travels consist of Poland and France. I had the great opportunity to spend 5 months in Poland, and in the near future I will be moving back to Poland to pursue software development and enjoy life in a slavic country. On top of this, I also studied abroad in France over the course of a summer a few years ago. I went with a group of 18 people from my school. This trip to France, for me, was the trip that opened my eyes to the world and all that you can see and do out there. At the end of the trip, my classmates voted me as best traveler in our group and this trip was also where I began learning French.


    I really want to be able to see what it's like to temporarily live in a new country, and new environment where I get to speak French for the majority of my interactions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I think I have a good mix of skills. I studied computer science and have experience in software development and general engineering. I played basketball through high school and tennis for my university, and now I compete in powerlifting, so I feel comfortable doing physical things like lifting and running around. I have done a lot of traveling and have taught English classes and conducted English lessons in Europe.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Polish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    For fun on the side I compete in powerlifting. I train all year-round and then compete 1 or 2 times a year. I am a christian and go to a protestant church and have lead several bible studies and love being involved in the local church.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback