David

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2019 - 06/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm David. I just recently finished my Bachelors in Fine Arts majoring in sculpture and minoring in Art History. I am excited to take my first trip across to Europe and am looking forward to using workaway to meet new people and enjoy new experiences. I would say I am an adventurous person who is always up for any kind of new experience. I enjoy the adrenaline rush of white water rafting or bungee jumping but also relaxing by the lake or taking a hike.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Carpentry- I have worked in carpentry on and off for a total of roughly 12 years including owning my own construction company for two years. I have done just about everything including building houses from the ground up.
    .
    Art/Sculpture- I love working with my hands and have over time worked with a large number of different materials. I also love to paint and draw. As well as enjoy an artistic challenge and thinking outside of the box.

    Farming- I have a bit of farming experience harvesting/bailing hay, using rototillers, herding turkeys, and detasseling corn.

    Automotive- My automotive skills are average at best but I did work in a shop for a few years so I am comfortable working on and around vehicles.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I really love to bake when I have the chance and enjoy cooking too. Some other hobbies and things I enjoy are yoga, swimming, kayaking, hockey, Amer. football, and reading (mostly fiction), David Gemmell is one of my favourite authors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback