David

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Madrid, Spain - from Jan 2022 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I want to learn how to build small houses and protect animals. I would also love to participate in projects that concern the protection of endangered species and climate protection.

    Next to all those things, the main reason why I want to work abroad is to learn Spanish and to speak it perfectly by June 2022. I have been learning Spanish for 5 years now and absolutely want to perfect it.

    Who am I as a person?

    I am someone that loves to philosophize about life and have fun/have a good laugh with other people. I am ambitious and love to learn new things. Especially, after this corona crisis, I feel like it is time to learn new and different things. (Building my own house, for example, is a dream of mine)

    I have been studying international business management for 4 years and received my degree 2 months ago. NOW, it is time for me to do something else.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Van life
    Animals
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have a degree in business management - marketing and a degree in international business management. If I can help a person with those skills I would certainly not hesitate.

    My language skills are: C2 level French, C2 level English, C2 level Dutch, B1 level Spanish, B1 level German

    My others skills are:
    Cooking, I love to cook and do it 2-4 times a week in a restaurant near my house.
    Playing soccer. I have played soccer for 4 years and absolutely love it.
    Playing tennis. I have been playing tennis for 6 years and also adore it.
    Interacting with people from all around the world. I have been to Vancouver for 1 month when I was 17 years old. I learned to optimize my English and got to know people from all around the world. That one month is still the best experience of my life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would absolutely love to learn to speak Spanish perfectly. This is still one of my main goals and one of the biggest reasons I want to work abroad (in a country where they speak Spanish)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to play monopoly, kubb, soccer, tennis, pingpong, playstation, spikeball and many other games. I am open to play every (new) game there is.

    I love to talk about different cultures in different countries, philosophy, psychology, sports, (and just what is happening around the world)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback