Jessica & David

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2019 - 27/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a happy married couple since 2014. We are 31 and 32 years old. We enjoy traveling, visiting new places and learning about other cultures. We are from Colombia but currently living in Mexico City, where we completed our posgraduate studies at Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico. Jessica got a master´s degree in System Engineering and David is a Ph.D in Materials Science and Engineering. We work for the same University as a Teacher Assistant and Associated professor respectively.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Our native language is spanish and we are willing to help others to ilearn spanish. Also we speak english and we are interested in improving our speaking skill.

    David has experience in teaching to undergrad students in areas as Cell and Tissue Biology, and for grad students Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering. He has done laboratory duties and research related activities.

    Jessica has worked in Health, pharmaceutical and Logistic companies specifically in Human resources department.

    We have computer skills on office software and internet.

    We carry out house working and maintenance in our apartment.

    We have been in farms where we have taken care of fruit trees and animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish is our mother tongue and we are english learners

  • Age

    32 & 32

  • What else ...

    We come from Cali Colombia where dancing is part of our culture so we are very keen on dancing. Also, we like cooking Colombian and Mexican food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback