David

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m from Toronto, Canada where I recently graduated from university, studying kinesiology. I’m currently backpacking South East Asia and plan to travel for around 4-6 months in total.

    I really enjoy being active, whether that’s playing sports or being emerged in nature. I enjoy meeting new people, partying (responsibly of course) and learning about different cultures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I recently graduated with high honors from Kinesiology at the University of Toronto where I learned and was tested on many coaching, teaching, personal training, presenting and researching skills.

    I am currently a research assistant in the area of exercise and mental health at the university of Toronto. I have primarily been involved in working with and helping cancer patients and survivors, as well as individuals struggling with mental illnesses become active. Through this and other work in the area I have become highly skilled at administering and helping different groups of people enjoy and participate in physical activity.

    I have a number of years experience working in the service industry where I learned a great deal about communicatmion with coworkers and guests.

    Lastly, I have worked as an assistant to an independent sign maker for a year where I was taught and tested on many hands on manufacturing skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English speaking

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback