Dathan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2019 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! I am a multi-instrumentalist musician/painter/writer/performance artist and I am looking to HELP in any small or big way that i can.

    I've worked for four workaways so far and the skills attained/experience gained have truly improved my relationships and overall health/attitude! I have recently left a corporate job in which I found myself back in for a few years and the hunger to help local business/off grid communities and sweet, caring people has returned in full swing.

    From a young age, I have harboured a revered appreciation for travelling and the progressive cultures in other countries that I have been fortunate to visit. I am a qualified hypnotherapist, although music and art are my more fundamental passions.

    I am always writing songs/drawing/painting at any opportunity and beginning to write a children's book; consequentially I am hunting this majestic universe for more natural inspiration!! l long to see more of this wonderful world and do what I can to help save it from its current economic downfall. I believe healing starts with ourselves and we need only appreciate what we already have before we perpetuate hungering for more.

    Big believer in trusting your gut instinct and persevering for your passions. <3

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    All sorts really! I can help with general house maintenance, cooking/cleaning, etc.
    I can do heavy lifting, laborious indoor and outdoor work, I climb a lot and have very good stamina, won't get tired quickly. I can help with a lot of gardening work: planting, digging, rooting, raking, sawing, etc.
    I will do the gross jobs that nobody wants to do! (...within reason haha)

    I am educated in psychology/counselling and philanthropy.
    I am also skilled in IT and can help you build an online presence, if this is something you are interested in for your business/various platform.
    I am currently re-learning German too (having grown up there as a youngster)

    Lastly, if there are instruments about, I can also play guitar/drums/bass/piano/sing and would be more than happy to help teach you, if so inclined.
    I'm looking to pick up any more skills in fields that I have not tried. I adore learning new new things, I will always give it a go and am prepared to face my limitations in order to overcome them.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback