Daryl & Simon

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Germany, New Zealand, Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/08/2019 - 26/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are a Scottish couple who will be spending a few months travelling through Europe before heading to New Zealand for a few months in November. We are laid back, down to earth people eager to spend time in and learn about other cultures. We are happy to work hard and will lend a hand in any area we can.
    We're happy to answer any questions from potential hosts, please get in touch!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We both have several years experience with customer service and support, including dealing with customers in person and over the phone. We've both spent several years working in hotels and bars in Glasgow and the west coast of Scotland, where we've made friends with people from all over the world. We consider ourselves to be reliable and consistently hard-working.

    Daryl: I have many years of professional experience working with children from 0 months to 12 years of age, in several capacities, for example, as a nanny, in a nursery and with a children's charity. I have excellent time-keeping and organisational skills and love to always have a plan.

    Simon: I have experience in civil engineering consulting, which has me identifying problems and working with clients to find sustainable solutions within the water and environmental sectors. I've helped design highways and drainage infrastructure and am always learning new skills. I'm also very active and can help with physical labour tasks, or help out with higher-level project management roles.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      we are both vegan and can provide for ourselves when this is difficult for hosts

Photos

Feedback