Darwin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Mexico, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2020 - 01/09/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    432

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Life is not about working in an office 5 days a week 9 hours a day. It's about doing something you burn for. When I for the first time quit my job for travelling in 2016 my plan was to maybe travel 3 - 9 months. In the end I was traveling 2 years! I have never felt more free and happy with my life even though I missed my friends and family. Just because I found so many beautiful minds on the way. Going back to work in a job i don't really like wasn't easy. But from the beginning i knew that I'm just doing it because i wanna go on traveling. Learning about cultures and get to know the people is what drives me to do this. Because I found people all over the world being friendly, helpful and happy despite not having as much wealth a lot of my country's people do.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Books
    Technology
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Warehousemanagement expert
    - I'm used to work with customers and know how to treat them righ
    - I can do construction works and i know how to you use tools
    - I'm in good physical constitution and like to work hard
    - I've got a lot Skills in IT and i can solve almost any computer problem
    - I'm a good hobby cook (in my opinion ;-))
    - in australia i worked with the Carnival people and I know how to set up, operate and pull down a ferris wheel :D
    - in Vietnam i was teaching english in a private school for teenagers

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Would love to improve my spanish so that I'm able to speak it fluently.

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i dont eat wheat

Photos

Feedback