Darren & Rosanna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2015 - 14/02/2016

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We're Rosanna and Darren. An easy going couple looking for adventure and to meet new people.

    Really excited to start travelling and to learn new skills. Very interested in living sustainably such as; growing food, living of the land, fending for ourselves, working with animals, building shelter and creating with what is available.

    We love exploring new places, immersing ourselves into new cultures and different ways of life.

    Happy to help out as much as we can and get involved in all kinds of work having lots of fun along the way!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Darren - Drummer, Animal care (pet shop), Working with children; organising trips and activities (Camp counsellor), Life guard and first aid training.

    Rosanna - Machine and hand sewing, up-cycling, experience of Invigilating and exhibiting in exhibitions. Running workshops, working with children and adults. Artistic conferences. Running voluntary Art cafe. Other general jobs: Bar and retail

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 32

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Darren - I'm really keen on learning skills that work with the environment. Such as bush craft and any sustainable ways of living. I love animals... all of them. Working with animals is something I enjoy a lot. Be it training and/or caring for them. Learning as much as I can about nature and living along side it is a great passion of mine.

    Rosanna - I'm hoping to both learn and share skills or ideas with everyone we meet. I'm passionate about reusing, up cycling and re purposing objects, textiles and inanimate objects. Would love to be involved with small projects, help build or repair things and other creative endeavours.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback