Dario

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2019 - 02/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Dario , I'm 26 and I am from Como, Italy. In 2012 I took the high school diploma in the tourism sector. From 2009 to January 2018 I've worked as a salesman in a sport shop near Como and I really enjoyed it because it gave me the possibility to meet and talk with new people everyday. Even though working there has been a good experience, I felt my life needed a change and that's why at the very beginning of February 2018 thanks to the Working Holiday Experience I start traveling around the world. My first destination has been Vancouver B.C. Canada where I spent six enjoyable months, working and traveling. After that I moved to Quebec for a month and I had the chance to visit Montreal and Quebec City. Unfortunately summer was about to end but I felt I wasn't quite ready to go back home and so I decided to move to Auckland New Zealand where I spent 7 months working and traveling around. After more than a year spent abroad by myself I was confident enough to push myself (even harder) out of my comfort zone and that's why after several weeks of deep thoughts I finally decided to start the procedure to get my japanese visa. I've arrived In Tokyo at the beginning of April 2019 and I am currently studying in a Japanese school. I am learning day by day and I feel it's about time to get around and test my language skills in order to practise my japanese more. I am looking forward to meeting new people and learning more about Japan and its culture and I would be glad to share my experiences and my skills with you !! A presto !! Ciaooo

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very patient and i'm always happy so i don't have problems to dealing with people.I can do houseworks and gardening without problems.I don't have specific skills in hands works but i want to learn and to practise as well, so give me a chance to prove myself.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback