Daphne

  • Singapore
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello hello!

    My name is Daphne but most people call me Daph.

    I am relatively new in workaway and I am super excited to be joining this community!

    I am an adventurous, fun and hardworking Singaporean Chinese, spent more than 10 years of my adult life working in a famous chocolate cake shop in Singapore.

    One of my dream is to travel and work at the same time but never had the courage to do it but I finally pluck the courage to quit my job and travel.

    Love eating healthy, hitting the gym, working out, cooking, hiking, and trying new things!

    Give me a semi-auto coffee machine and I can make everyone a cup of decent good coffee.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Languages: English and Mandarin and willing to learn more new languages

    Cooking: love making healthy meals and making a mean charcuterie platter

    Animals: what is there not to love and I have a thing for spiders since young.

    Adaptability: used to live in Hong Kong for a couple of months and travelled back and forth for 2 years

    Basic housekeeping: When I was working, I had more than 14 outlets that was under my supervision and I had to make sure all of them are at a tip top condition because Singapore have very strict food safety rules. And growing up with a younger sibling I had to learn how to do all the house chores at home for myself and for my brother.

    And I believe in starting the day right by always making your bed first thing in the morning!

    Basic repairs: Because of my work and living aboard for awhile, simple repairs are inevitable.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Malay: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am always readily willing to pick up new skills and learn more about different cultures. I interact a lot with teenagers at work because of the nature of my work so I have to impart some skills to them and I love being a trainer.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love hiking, going to the beach to read a book, wake surfing, playing football, making random meals with whatever ingredients I have in my fridge, used to play a trumpet and guitar back in school days, running voluntary camps for kids who are less educated before I started working full time.

    I am also fully vaccinated!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback