Daniele

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there!

    WHO AM I?

    My name is Daniele, a young adult born in Italy, lived a bit here and there, like a bee.

    In fact, it is good to "bee Italian" sometimes!!!!! Okay... :( we all know... not a good one!

    But please, hold on :) that's 100% me when the child look at mummy&daddy with drops of tears because he wants
    to play hard in this twisted life!

    So, now that you've got it, please, read it again from the start and I guess I'll win a thinner smile on your lips. Haven't I? Really? Are you still not smiling? Sure? and now? ... and now? ... Am I looking too weird?
    Okay, just keep on reading below, but I'll wait your answer back with your smiling picture you want me in your project at 00393297575088 (WhatsApp)!!! (Of course a sad picture if I could not do anything to change your mind , but I guess for you and me, indifference is still a way too sad to hold :( )

    WHAT THE HEL..SORRY..
    WHAT THE HELP I AM DOING HERE?

    I have studied Accountancy and foreign languages, and I am working professionally in the tourism industry and customer care service for more than 8 years. Languages fluently spoken are English, Spanish, French and Italian.

    Maybe you might appreciate the fact that for the past few years, while on the road, I have been collaborating with NGOs and organisations giving & receiving worthy experiences.
    I have been working in hostels, farms, Biodynamic farms, ecovillages, mostly around Europe.

    Please, hold on a bit more. I would like to share what's going on right now.

    Aside from the "seasonal jobs that provide the small income to keep on living&breathing" I do run an artistic lifestyle.
    That means that I express myself through different forms of arts.
    Creative writing, playing guitar and theatre for kids represent the side of Arts where I genuinely invest most of my time and energies. To be clear, I do not pretend right now to be an effective full time artist, but I really enjoy the creating path instead. Sweating, long nights awakened, frustrations, hard times, go to knees, stand up again; tears of joy, empathy, satisfactions that come along during the learning process and, of course during the sharing process.

    HOW CAN I BE USEFUL IN YOUR PROJECT?

    Passionate natural builder, I followed over years, here and there ( remember the bee...at the beeeginning of the story!) basics of permaculture through out dedicated beeeeginners and advanced courses/workshops. Trying to combine natural building and permaculture I did collaborate with schools and private individuals to give birth to pizza ovens, pet-friendly dwellings and tiny round studios out of COB technique (clay+sand+earth+straw).

    I am feeling comfortable doing more or less 102 small DIY jobs...(Do you think I really counted them??who knows...) as well as playing & learning with & from kids.

    But finally consider myself as a pure ignorant in front of the life. That means to me, moving on humble and respectful regarding the perfection of Nature, for a high skilled worker who falls once in a while, and for genuine red cheeks.

    Beside the life here and there, I am in the process to renovate an old caravan dated back 1977, THAT
    UNFORTUNATELY CAN NOT MOVE. The experiment would be to find out a possible sustainable life while giving birth to an educational project for open minded people, keen to appreciate the off grid life inside the caravan. (February 2019---Updates---- Worked are done inside yeahhh!! mostly lot of wood job, cork job, cutting, screwing....)

    THE PROPOSAL TOGETHER

    For the specific purpose of the educational project, all the energies I can give in this moment are focused on genuine educational projects, languages exchange programmes or small low-impact businesses with tight connection to local community.
    I do see a genuine artistic heart-based person either if he/she's planting a tomato alone either he/she's smiling at a sleepy customer while having breakfast, don't you agree with that?

    If the wind in our sails will blow the same direction, I would love to hear from you!

    Daniele

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    A positive and smiling attitude towards hard moments that might come. (...and sure they come! oh yes!!)

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in Italian, English, French & Spanish. Basics of German.

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

home made kamishibai theatre with recycled materials
who is the donkey one?
Plastering a round cob house during a cob workshop, August 2016 - South of France

Feedback