Daniel

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Nov 2022 until Mar 2023
    View all
  • Description

    UPDATE 10/2022
    Available in Thailand from November 2022 for 3 months!

    Hey there :)
    i’m Daniel, german from Cologne, doing workaway several years already, traveling nonstop around the world. I worked in Yoga-Retreats, Sound-Healer in Austria, Ayahuasca Church in the Jungle, Scuba Diving School in Tulum, Hostels, Hotels, Camping Sides, helped tourists booking trips and rent bikes, gardening, painting a boat in New York City (Yankee Ferry NYC) and much more... This platform helps me to explore the world in a way i never could imagine :)
    -.-.-.-.-
    While traveling, i do some Online Teaching (german) and can teach you my motherlanguage as well.
    I have a Yogateacher-License (Yoga Alliance 250h) and have teached Yoga in several countries. Latest in Florianopolis in Brazil from Febr 2019 - April 2019.
    Most of the time as a workawayer i do gardening, cleaning, painting, wood work etc. I like working outside and working in a garden (if you want to know what i prefer to do).
    But helping in the kitchen, cooking and making bread is also something i enjoy.
    ...
    5 Hours working daily (Mo-Fr)
    It's the workaway way, working 5 hours daily. I prefer working from 9-2pm and have my lunch after work (and just a little coffee-break at 11am).
    ...
    4 Hours working daily (Mo-Fr)
    Some hosts asked me if i can prepare my own food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) by myself. That's ok for me, but because it takes some time to prepare and cook, i only work 4 hours if the host want me to do my own cooking.
    ...
    3 hours working daily (Mo-Fr)
    I had also hosts, who don't want to pay for water/food/ groceries/ toilettepaper (actually to have 0 costs) and offer therefore to work only 3 hours daily. That's absolute ok with me as well.

    Namaste, Daniel

  • Interests

    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Yoga Teacher (250h Yoga Alliance certified), german language teacher, Photography, Gardening (am good with plants) , painting, creative work (transforming your place into something better, more cozy, more welcoming, more clean, more special..)

  • Age

    49

  • What else ...

    i am a introverted, i really like to hang out with the host or family and enjoy a good evening together but i don't need to do it every day.. i also like to be alone and have time for reading and just for myself... and i prefer hosts where i have my own bedroom or just simple room for some privacy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      hectic people :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly vegetarian. like to cook my own food

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback