Daniel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello and welcome to my profile! :)

    My name is Daniel, and I'm a Spanish 26-years old guy, born in Germany. With 12 years I moved to Seville, Spain, because my parents are from there. That's why German and Spanish are my native languages. Regarding my English, I got a C1 level (Cambridge Certificate). Apart from that I have some basics (but still much to learn) in French, Italian and Dutch. I'm currently trying to learn Japanese too, as I will stay in Japan for one year, starting from October 2019 to September 2020 thanks to a working holidays visa. My plan is to travel all the country and I think it is quite exciting to be able to communicate with people from other countries in their languages, even if it's maybe just to invite them to a cup of tea :)

    I do not smoke and I like animals a lot (I have a dog where my family lives). I studied Business Management in English, but I work as an online language teacher through a website called iTalki (I will leave a link to my teacher profile where you can see a video of me introducing myself in different languages. You can also check out the references of other people regarding my teaching lessons, because as I'm new at Workaway I don't have here much references from other hosts yet).

    One of my biggest hobbies is travelling. I like to discover the world, for now I've been to 25 different countries but still it is very little compared to all the places, cultures and people that are out there to discover. I enjoy meditation and doing exercise. I also like music a lot, I play the guitar and piano (or at least I try), and enjoy composing music. Also photography is one of my big passions. Art in general is a very important aspect of my life. I love that people can express themselves in so many different ways!

    When I travel I also frequently use a website called Couchsurfing, where you can stay at other people's places or host other travellers, I will also leave a link to my couchsurfer-profile, because there you'll find references from more people that I encountered on my travels.
    If there is anything else you would like to know about me, please don't hesitate to ask me. I will be glad to answer any question you may have :)

    That's all, maybe see you soon!

    Links:
    iTalki - https://www.italki.com/teacher/5087684
    Couchsurfing - https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/daniel_cortes

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can teach German and Spanish (also English, but it's not my native language). I can teach about the spanish or german culture, about how I travel, I can tell you stories and how I try to make the best out of life.
    I have experience in gardening as I helped once in an eco-farm. I have as well experience in hostels/hotels and at childcare (I worked as an Au Pair for one year). I can also give you a hand with website related things, in case you need it. Or just give a hand for any other things you may need help with.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Spanish/German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback