Danique

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! I am Danique, a creative life explorer. Since a while I am doing things a bit differently than before: no fulltime job, no career-making, but living as a freelancer and workawayer, traveling and seeing what tomorrow will bring. The past months I have been workawaying in Spain with my boyfriend Jasper. We are back in the Netherlands now, but love to continue the workaway-life. I especially enjoy the combination of doing physical work in the morning, and more 'intellectual' work (like writing and drawing) in the afternoon.

    I am very curious to meet new Dutch people and explore different ways of living in our own motherland!

    I love writing, singing, drawing portraits, playing (sport) games and having good conversations. And I'm definitely into self-exploration and some grounded spirituality. I studied philosophy, which made me see that joy comes not from seeking answers, but from asking questions. And even more happiness comes from experiencing just what 'is'. While being connected with your own body and mind and thereby with the world around you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a practical thinker; good in visualization, keeping overview and putting ideas into practice. In the past I have organized multiple (big) events. And although I am no expert in physical work, I learn fast and just love to enter a flow of 'doing' something. Whether that is through gardening, building something or tidying up a place.

    I am a (creative) writer, and work as a freelance text editor and communication advisor. So if you need help on your website, or have any text that needs re-writing, I am happy to help! Especially in Dutch, of course, but also in English.

    I can draw portraits pretty well, so if you are interested in a nice drawing on your wall, I could do that too.

    I am empathic, and can see and understand multiple points of view. Which makes me open to all conversations and topics!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am - sporadically - studying Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I often travel with my boyfriend Jasper, but I also travel alone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Omnivore, but I mostly keep to the keto diet: low carb / low sugar! Gives me lots of energy.

Friends

Photos

Feedback