Danielle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    California native. I moved to Spain for a couple years after graduating college, so I am fluent in and love the language of Spanish. I am currently working in various islands in the South Pacific Ocean, working on a project tracking illegal activity in the ocean (over fishing, drug trafficking, people tracking). I will be here until July, when I then plan to travel through South America, STARTING IN COLOMBIA ON JULY 1. I LOVE people and music and dancing. I have a strong passion for our environment and learning how to live in healthy and sustainable ways.

    Nativa de California. Viví un par de años en España después de la Universidad así que tengo un nivel de español bastante bien. Yo ahora mismo estoy trabajando un proyecto por las islas del Pacífico del Sur (al sudeste de Asia) buscando actividad illegal por los océanos. Estaré aquí hasta el mes de Julio, cuando saldré a viajar por Sudamérica, EMPEZANDO EN COLOMBIA EL 1 DE JULIO. Las culturas y los idiomas de Sudamérica me parecen tan hermosos y me interesan muchísimo. También tengo un pasión por nuestro ambiente y tengo ganas de aprender más sobre la sostenibilidad.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fast learner and very eager to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker, proficient Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I love nature and am highly interested in learning more about sustainable living practices! I'm currently learning to play the ukulele and practicing French. I love food and want to become a better cook!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Making friends in Slovenia
Indulging in the beauty of Switzerland
Retiro
Skydiving in San Diego
Hiking in Yosemite National Park
Rainy day ultimate frisbee practice

Feedback