Leonardo Daniel

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/12/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    HI, I’m Daniel and I’m in Workaway basically because I love to know new people and new cultures a lot. I really think that I’m a smiling, friendly and kind person with everyone.
    I love to meet new people and talk to them the most posible time. One of my favourites hobbies is to walk around my school and look for someone to talk with, just because I consider that everyone is a completely new world and has a lot to tell us. This is my personal reason to learn new languages all the time and keep practicing it every day, untill now I know English, Portuguese, Spanish and a Little bit of French and Italian.
    I came from Mexico, a country that is known by the extravagance of its people and its big variety of cultures. As the same that I consider my country full of culture, I would like to know another countries equals in that aspect, with a lot of own traditions and celbrations. As I would like to meet new people, I would like that people know me, the place where I’m from and my own culture :)
    At working, I think that I have all the enough habilities that a young guy could have, and I’m always excited about learning new trades and Jobs, particular if it is about building, woodwork and animal care. I finished the highschool and I began to study the university here in Mexico City, but I came from a little rural town in Morelos called Xochitepetl, that’s why I’m prepared to live as much as in a big city as in a tiny, traditional and quiet town.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have ease to talk with people, smile, beeing sympathetic, and gain their confidence. When I was much more younger I used to work sometines with my dad at the field cutting the sugar cane and helping my garndmother with her kitchen Garden. Today I´ve lost some kind of knowledges about this stuff, but, I have the physical condition for doing this type of Jobs. I know how to use the basics of a acumputer, just like a normal student. I have the basic knowledeges about Cinema, photography, and filmediting, and I worked recording one mexican party once. I’m patient, and I get really excited about getting new knowledges and learn new trades, I’m used to learn fast. I know how to speak Spanish, English and portuguese, I love to learn new languages and that’s why I’m really quick in this process, currently I’m learning French and Italian.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese, and currently Italian and French

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I`m really interested about get to know Italy beause of its diversity of cultural activities. The language is really similar to Spanish and I think the comunication won´t be a problem. I love cinema, and most precisely the Fellini’s films, I Always wated to know his country.
    I love to dance, and I know how to dance a lot of styles, specially latin dances like Salsa, Cumbia, Samba, a little bit of mexican traditional dances and also Rock n Roll and Swing. Dance and cinema are the stuff that I love the most in life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback