Alma & Dana

  • Denmark & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, our names are Alma (20) and Dana (19). We are two European girls that just came home from a stay in Iceland where we were working as tour guides on horseback. We are on the lookout for a new adventure. It doesn't have to include horses, we are open for any kind of experience.
    Through Iceland, the work we did there, as well as the people we met there, we grew a lot mentally and got to experience this adventurous lifestyle. We gained happiness in the daily challenges and our personal growth that came with it.

    We like to do a lot of practical work and are used to getting thrown out in a lot of new tasks, where we have a high ability to adapt. We love to connect with people from all over the world and to get some insight and gain knowledge about their culture and everyday lives, and we would love to share with your our insights into our cultures and experiences. We have both been traveling a lot in the world where we shared a stay in Iceland for 6 months together.

    Besides that, we love to stay active and do outdoor sports, like riding which we have been doing for more than 10 years.
    Dana: I like to be outdoors like mountain biking and skating. One of my passions is great cinema, that's why I like to go to the movies once a week. I also like to read, mostly educational books about social justice and equality. In general, I'm always looking to make a positive impact in someone's life by being a better and more positive version of myself every day. Besides that, I love music, that makes you happy. I also love good coffee and would like to open a cafe on my own one day.

    Alma: Most of my day goes with knitting and being outside with my dog and three horses. I try to knit most of my clothes myself because I am very interested in slow fashion and love to be creative. If I don’t make my clothes myself, I buy them in secondhand stores because I believe that our overconsumption of clothes has a high negative impact on the environment. And of course, I always enjoy watching a good movie and listening to music, where my favorite band at the moment is Khruangbin.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are always up to learning new languages! And would ofc love to teach you some phrases in our native languages

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We are used to working with animals, and taking care of a lot of practical stuff around the farm. So we are used to using our bodies and doing physical work many hours a day. Besides that we have been working as guides, so we are used to taking a lot of responsibility for making guests feel welcome and seen. Many of these guests have been kids, so we are good at working with kids as well.
    Besides that, we can manage every social media.

  • Age

    21 & 20

  • What else ...

    We would love to get some new hobbies in Australia, for example, learning how to surf. Besides we would love to try to drink fresh coconut water. We are excited to start our journey with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback