Dana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, welcome on my profile!
    I am on a sabbatical for one year and so far it‘s been great!
    After obtaining my PhD and working for a company for 2.5 years, I decided it‘s time for a change. I am using my sabbatical to search for alternatives of living and consuming that are inline with and not against nature. I spent 3 month learning about permaculture on ecological farms in Austria. Then, I volunteered for 3 month for the Madagascar Biodiversity Partnership in Madagascar studying lemurs and planting trees. After this great experience, I decided it‘s time to volunteer in my home country Germany and I am now working for an association for ecological conservation focusing on seabirds. I am now looking for new experiences in January - March 2020 to wrap up my year-off. I am especially interested in sustainable projects and people which live a sustainable way of life. In addition, I would like to improve my French language skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to garden! I had a small gardening place for 2 years and I enhanced my knowledge on ecological farms for 3 month this year. There I learned about permaculture and I am eager to deepen my knowledge. On these farms, I took care of chicken, sheep and horses, I love to work with animals.

    I did my PhD in Biology and I am very interested in nature. I worked as a project manager and later as a team leader. I have good organization skills, I like to work both independently and in a team.

    I love to be creative and to search for solutions - especially in a team! It‘s fun to brainstorm together!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (needs improvement :), a little Chinese

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I love to be in the nature, watching animals, hiking and kayaking. I like to sew and to knit, especially in the winter time. I like to practice yoga. And I play the clarinet too, although I had little time to practice lately...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback