Dan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Dan, I'm 22 and am from the rural land of devon in southwest England.

    This Autumn 🍂 :
    I am relocating to Spain to further my journeys towards health and wellbeing and positive experience of this big thing called life! I am looking to come and stay and help out in a chilled out but dynamic community/project/farm/similar in Southern Spain that involves: nature / people / kindness / community / languages / openness / space to self / space with others / social and cultural experience and more ... where I can help you on your journey and you can help me on mine!

    As A Person:
    I am easygoing, with a deep awareness of the sanctity of life, nature and the natural world... I have been through very severe struggles in the past 5 or 6 years that have shaped the positive, open and loving person I am today, as well as the appreciation for the day I wake to and the opportunity for growth for me and those around me. I am an open person that tends to get on with most people as I have experienced much of what makes us human and tend to relate to others well from this!

    Things I like/have interests in:
    Music / Art / Poetry / Philosophy/ Skateboarding / Beer / Off-grid living / Sustainability / Environmental Activism / Gardening & land-based work / Festivals / SUNSHINE / Spiritual wellness / Plant medicine / Cycling / Riding my old 1989 Honda C90! / Cooking (veggie/vegan) / Circus skills & flow arts! / Tai Chi & Eastern practice / Learning Spanish (i would love a hand with this!!) / Community projects / Writing / Making music, playing music (I play sax and drums and listen to a huge variety of genres too) / Carpentry / Woodwork / Nature / PEOPLE / Reading of many things / Much, much more... I am neither this, nor that, because like you I am human and I am made up of many things. What matters to me above all is intent and openness towards all experiences...

    Feedback from my last workaway:
    'Dan is an absolutely lovely guy, he is so easy to be around, very funny and wiser than his years. He worked really well and has the ability to work unsupervised, his skills are really good. He is soulful and respectful of the home and the people in it. He is a unique person, and I wish there were more people like him in this world. Dan is genuine, honest and kind. He is a real ray of sunshine and an asset to have around. He looked after my chickens so well and did woodwork for us, and helped around the house... He is very easygoing, and adaptable; he settled into the family from the first few seconds, it was so easy with him.. We had several in depth chats and I feel he is a very special human being. I would totally recommend him to any host and hope that he will come back to stay with me in the future.'

    One last thing:
    Though I am much more well and normal than I have been, I am currently in recovery from a chronic illness that which can sometimes limit my physical ability more than the average 22 year old. I will be as helpful as my body allows me to be, and that is a promise!! And if for any reason you feel that perhaps I am not working enough for you (though there was never a problem at my last workaway) I would be happy to substitute with a little money as needed out of respect for your needs, too. I believe by living in truth and respect of each other's needs we can live well and in peace while mutually helping one another :)

    Doing my first workaway this summer has already changed my life, and the lives of the people I met. Let this continue

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic woodwork
    Woodcarving
    Veggie/vegan cooking
    Making music
    I am good with people
    Making people laugh!
    Much more... Interest and enthusiasm for LOTS of things.

  • Languages spoken

    English, though I am trying to learn spanish and would appreciate your help if you do!

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom

  • What else ...

    So much more can be said through meeting in person! I am up for life. Let's talk :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I don't think so!

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not really, though I like to eat healthily and locally. This often means vegetarian / vegan but doesn't have to be.

Photos

Feedback