Dan

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 27 year old who loves the outdoors just as much as I love making music and being with friends. I also used to be a power lifter and am up for any sort of physical work because it is much more fun than being trapped in an office cubicle!

    I love to reflect on my experiences and keep a daily journal. I am an avid reader (love John Steinbeck, Kurt Vonnegut and Ken Kesey to name a few). For many years I had dreamed of quitting my job in corporate America to experience new places and meet new people - and now, this is my quest to make it a reality.

    Never too stubborn to be wrong, never too upset to be ungrateful. We are all walking each other home.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am able to assist with virtually anything. I am a hiker/backpacker/wilderness camper and am accustomed to being able to come up with solutions for any variety of problems on the spot. I have a can-do attitude and am ready to learn a new skill if necessary.

    My expertise is in teaching music and conducting public relations for government and businesses. If your organization needs to spruce up public facing communication, I am able to help with that as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I can play guitar, piano, saxophone, drums and basically any instrument you put in front of me!

    Love to go on long hikes and am also an avid kayaker.

    Settlers of Catan is my all time favorite board game.

    I am applying to graduate school to become a music therapist.

    I love all animals, especially dogs.

    A trait that I am confident in is my equanimity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback