From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 15/02/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Damien from France, 25 years old.
    After finishing my studies (Master degree in "Equipment, Protection and Management of mountain environments"), I've been traveling through New Zealand for 1 year in order to improve my english, have some experiences in different fields, discover a new culture, etc. I've done bunch of awesome woofing experiences (My best ones were helping and live in community in a meditation center, and volunteering in a nature project in order to protect the biggest wetland of New Zealand) , worked in two different places, and had a trip with a campervan. It was an amazing and unforgettable experience. After that, I've been to England and Scotland for 3 months, still using Workaway, because I love this way of traveling. I want then to continue a bit this way as long as I don't have any attach!
    To introduce myself briefly, I'm calm, patient, friendly and open-minded, I love hiking in nature/mountain, practicing meditation, self-help, taking pictures, playing and listening to music, meeting people, learning new things,...
    I always loved traveling in the great wild spaces. Before New Zealand and UK, I've been to Canada, Iceland and Norway, but only to visit, for a short period of time.
    Now I would like to keep traveling by being impregnated in the local culture to discover other ways of life, learn and share with you, keep improving my english and offer my help with pleasure.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Help with tourists, bartender, serving food and helping to cook, choping and splitting wood, pruning, animal care, gardening, painting jobs, cleaning, .. I like to learn new things. I can help to teach English as well!

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue), English (fluent) and Spanish (School-level)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements