Katrina

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2019 - 08/12/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Katrina and I hail from Brisbane in Australia, I am 57 years young, fit and healthy. After some major upheavals in my life I have just completed a Bachelor Degree in Naturopathy to compliment my Bachelor Degree in Veterinary Technology. I am in the process of selling up in Australia and looking to travel and see the world for the next 5-10 years at least, possibly for longer. I am beginning in Nepal and then moving through south east Asia and then I will see what is next.
    I am a jack of all trades, I love being outdoors and have done gardening and maintenance, I can use lawnmowers and brushcutters including basic services, and have done some tractor work. I can use most tools and I can do basic property maintenance. I can cook and clean and do general household duties. I love working with animals and have worked as a veterinary technician/nurse, I been riding horses since 5 years old, and generally live with a menagerie of dogs and cats.
    I am just completing TEFL qualifications so will have the ability to teach english and may do this for a while to supplement my income.
    I also sew and have been making medieval garb for the past 15 years.
    I am good with computers and have all the basic computer skills.
    I am also a Level 3 Reiki practitioner, and try to maintain a practice of meditati and and yoga.
    I am an open and honest and a very hard worker,willing to try my hand at most projects.
    I also have both a car and motorbike licence.
    I am looking to learn new things and learn about different cultures and hopefully pick up some language skills as I move around.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have University Degrees in Naturopathy and Herbalism as well as Animal Science.
    I am just completing TEFL studies.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    58

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Working on a swimming pond

Feedback