Dalia

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, French Southern Territories, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a Tech journalist and communications professional who lives in Mexico City and loves to travel and learn about new cultures. I am currently looking for a new adventure to broaden my horizons, as well as to improve my English language skills, which can lead to future career progression. I would love the experience of staying with a family to share my culture and skills, and to learn from them. I especially love to play with and take care of children and young people. I am looking for a Workaway experience in which I can help other people and still have time to attend English classes.
    My brother Angel had an excellent Workaway experience and he recommended this platform to me.
    If you think I could be a good fit to Workaway with you, be assured that I am trustworthy, hard-working, dedicated, and fun! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Entertaining children; helping with homework; cooking; cleaning; photography (landscape and portraits); communication and teamwork; fitness training; dance; ability and willingness to learn and practice new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    I love nature, running (especially to do 10km runs), art, meditation, swimming at the beach and of course, I love to dance, drink craft beer and Tacos!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback