Désirée

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    South Africa
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Désirée (everyone calls me Daisy though) I am 25 years old and I am half Swiss and half Austrian. In general, my goal is to do something that helps people or animals, in every kind of way! I just want to be part of making a change, even though it might be a very little one. Imagine everyone would think like that, then the whole world would be a better place! :-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love working with kids, which is my job at the moment. I am working as a Ski teacher, here in my beautiful hometown, Austria - mainly with children but also adults. I really enjoy working with people as I wanna be part of helping them grow. After school I got my degree in Tourism and worked in a travel agency for quiet a while. So I also can help with anything when it comes to computer skills and even if I'm not sure about some certain programms, I am sure I that I can find out how it works ;-)
    I am a very loyal and energetic person, I love sports and I am very active. I am very handy and flexible and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. Oh and also, I probably love animals more than human beings haha!
    Basically no matter what it is you want me to help with, I wanna try and learn!
    Cause you know what they say: Win or learn! ;-)
    So long story short, I wanna get to know as much as possible about other cultures. Habits, food, rituals... ALL of it. And of course the other way around. This is without a doubt the best way to grow and build a character. I feel like being open minded and tolerant in a world like this is THE KEY.
    I wanna help wherever help is needed, so hit me up and we will learn from eacht other, share our culture, love and most of all - grow!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    LEARN
    SHARE
    LOVE
    GROW

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback