Darren

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2016 - 23/12/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm A 45 year old Experienced Carpenter and artist, I have travelled quite widely and would now like to work whilst exploring other parts of the world and make connections and have a chance to experience areas in a bit more depth. Last summer I worked on a couple of natural building projects in Northern California and attended a 9 day course at "Sundog Natural Builders" where I made some great friends and had a good experience, learning new skills and being able to explore new places. I intend to carry on volunteering and seeking out similar opportunities and eventually start hosting aswell.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Carpentry, Roofing, walls, doors windows, doors, stairs, building complete houses, working with wood. I am a Fine art graduate and work across a broad range of media particularly Sculpture and video.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic Swedish

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in travel, building, shelter, sharing, helping others, meeting new people, adventure, natural building, learning new skills and about other ways of life, creating communities, being open minded.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback