• Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Daniel. I love travelling, working with children and helping with all sorts of tasks around the house. I have only done one Workaway experience, but I have travelled and lived in many places around Europe. I have stayed in Italy for a couple of months, studied French in Annecy at the foot of the Alps and worked as an after-school Nanny in Paris. My first Workaway experience was helping a family in arctic Norway, and it was a lot of fun. I am a native English speaker and have an intermediate knowledge of French and basic knowledge of Norwegian. I am now looking at helping another Workaway family this summer or autumn.

    I like learning languages and would love to share my knowledge of English or French as well. I also love working with children and have lots of experience. I enjoy lots of activities with children: playing board games, building with LEGO bricks, reading stories, doing arts and crafts and baking together. I also know how to make balloon animals.

    I spent nearly three years helping a family who are good friends of mine. They had six children at home, and I helped with childcare, homeschooling, cleaning, laundry and whatever else was needed. I often babysat whilst the parents were out, playing games with the children, fixing meals for them and putting them to bed. I also helped them run their local charity out of their home, which involved sorting lots of supplies for making care packages.

    I have also worked in weekly children's programmes at my church for many years, leading groups of preschoolers in games and crafts, helping run summer programmes and leading children's music. In addition, I have worked as a tutor in mathematics for children and teens.

    I am looking forward to meeting you and finding out how I can help your family out!

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Norwegian bokmål: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I love to play with and talk to children and keep them entertained. I like playing all sorts of things, including LEGO bricks, dolls, dress-up, reading stories and making crafts!

    I can babysit, prepare meals and help with schoolwork. I have worked as a tutor for several years.

    I can help with learning English, as I am a native speaker.

    I am reliable, hard-working and organised. I can help with tidying, organisation, vacuuming, sweeping, dishes, laundry and other housework.

    I love baking all sorts of cakes, pastries and desserts.

    I have a driving licence and can drive an automatic car to help with errands and transportation for children.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I love baking cakes, pastries and all sorts of desserts; I enjoy building with LEGO bricks; I love snow and skiing; I like playing strategy games. I also like unicorns, sparkles and glitter!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements