Daniel

From: Bulgaria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2021 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have traveled far and wide searching for my piece of mind. The quest now takes me back to Europe in search of new adventures and friends. I love to garden, I love skateboarding and I love kids. I have a Permaculture designers certificate and a Permaculture teachers training certificate. But that's just paperwork. I have a garden I have been building in my home village since the last 8 years. To see a flat piece of land turned into a 7 meter tall food forest leaves me speechless everytime. I love trees and sharing my love and knowledge about nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening: intensive and passive, dynamic and natural, no tilling, permaculture, organic and aquaponics as well as hydroponics..
    I can build stuff. I love working with clay and wood, can work with cement too.
    I enjoy fermenting, booch, sourdough, pickles and other veggies, Cider, vinegar.. want to learn to brew Mead and kvass, maybe beer..
    I have solar installed back home, I can work with electricity... It's electrifying, I love it!
    I also enjoy tinkering with cars, not a professional but I have changed out clutches and starters and radiators... Not advanced yet not basic.
    I can weld metals with gas.. I enjoy it if it's not toooo rusty.
    I love skateboarding.. in America I was a manager of a pro shop and skatepark. Skate or die!
    I have some other talents probably, just ask.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I love Slavic languages and Latin languages. Would love more practice in any of those.

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback