Cydney & Elijah

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are graduating friends living in Canada and looking to travel and grow through rewarding work experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cydney - Growing up around horses and dogs, I have lots of experience working with animals. I previously have done volunteer work in India and Indonesia working with animals and I am very passionate about animal welfare. The daughter of two writers, I am well written and have experience teaching English abroad in Thailand. Other skills include artistic ability, working with children developed through various volunteer experiences, and a good understanding of biological sciences from my undergraduate degree in Biology. I am interested in learning new skills and take direction well. I am very interested in sustainability and learning about natural ways of living and building.

    Elijah - Having studied psychology for my undergraduate degree, I have excellent people skills. I also have skills in basic landscaping. My experience in home renovation working with drywall, paint, baseboards, tiles, and flooring (laminate, vinyl, and hardwood) and very minimal framing experience gives me a wide understanding of the profession. I have basic automotive and bicycle maintenance skills an a passion to learn any new trade skills. After having spent time working at a ski hill teaching snowboarding, I have discovered my passion and patience for teaching others and would like to continue exploring this path as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Thai: Intermediate

  • Age

    27 & 23

  • What else ...

    Both of us have a very wide set of interests and are open-minded to learning new cultures and ways of life. Cydney - My hobbies include reading, writing and drawing by graphite. I love being around animals and I love to travel and meet new people. I am a life-long equestrian and find horses very therapeutic. Elijah - I am passionate about sports and all things outdoors. I love snowboarding, biking, and rock climbing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      elijah- Tree Nuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback