Catie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 29/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I have spent the last month working at a hostel in Barcelona, meeting a lot of travelers and working in a fast-paced environment. I am looking for something a little bit calmer, I love having lots of social interactions and working hard, but now I want to do something more nature-centric. LGBT+ friendly hosts please.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a bachelors degree in psychology, and I also studied special education in College.
    I like to study health as a hobby, I have learned a lot about food which had drawn me to become vegan- (I do eat fish and eggs when necessary while traveling).
    I am passionate about the environment, so any work that relates to sustainability is important to me. I would love to learn more about nature from a farming/gardening perspective if the chance arises.
    I have a lot of experience teaching and caring for children, I recently spent 3 months as an au pair in Barcelona, and have spent years babysitting, nannying, and working in child care centers in Oregon.
    I also have a lot of experience traveling, I have stayed at hostels all over the world and have experience working at one, I love the hostel environment.

  • Languages spoken

    English, beginner Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/vegetarian, mild gluten intolerance

Photos

Feedback