Cristiana

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2017 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    677

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    In February of 2017, I bought myself a one-way ticket to Australia and, since then, I haven't been able to settle in one place. I enjoy integrating different cultures as a local as much as possible. On one of my Workaway experiences in Malaysia, I met my partner Patrick (our profiles are connected) and we've been happily sharing the same restless lifestyle. Our dream is to have a small farm/big garden, where we live peacefully and sustainably, surrounded by animals... only we have yet to decide where this will happen.

    I am a linguistics enthusiast with a Bachelor's Degree in Translation and get easily excited with every opportunity to learn another language. I am a very curious person and love learning new things in general - even when I know I will probably be terrible at them. Writing and music are my biggest allies and I am particularly passioned about Portuguese literature and our wonderful Portuguese music artists. Portugal is quite a hidden gem. Good food is also one of my biggest pleasure in life and it's been almost 9 years since I last ate meat. I have always enjoyed working outdoors, gardening and landscaping, and am glad to do restoration jobs even if they require a bit more physical strength - it's how I keep in good shape. For fun, besides cooking and wandering around with my camera and a notebook, I enjoy a good evening of board games (chess in particular) and love savouring a glass of good wine at the end of a long day overlooking a beautiful sight.

    Since I have started travelling, I've been growing as a remote professional (translating and editing) and am now able to (almost) support myself this way. I am committed to making this my full-time job for the future, even though I very much enjoy face-to-face communication, which leads me to believe that I will eventually own a small café, where I can sell my homemade jam and have coffee beans from all over the world - a simple and cosy place where passing travellers can hang out and take some time to work remotely as well, if they please.
    I hope to get to meet you too someday and help out with your projects! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can say I am
    - crafty and resourceful;
    - good with languages - it would be my pleasure to teach you some words in Portuguese!
    - comfortable talking to other people and communicating my opinion;
    - very devoted to animals and nature;
    - a good enough cook (especially when it doesn't involve meat);
    - a great cleaner;
    - a team player;
    - a motivated and energetic person;
    - and in general, easily excited by learning new things!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback