Joanne

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there and thanks for visiting my profile!
    I'm looking for a range of volunteer experiences whilst I travel. I have visited all the continents of the world but there is still so much to see and learn. I have degrees in Business and Marine Biology and a real passion for Penguins, wildlife and our environment. I have worked in Outdoor Education for the past 10 years so am good with all ages of learner and am TEFL (teaching English) qualified. I have conducted a variety of local citizen science, beach clean and art projects that might be of interest to you.

    I love being outdoors, so most of my workaways have involved gardening, and I have earnt a reputation as a garden goddess!

    I wish for a kinder more caring world so I am vegan, practice yoga and meditation and would love to be involved with projects that have a similar ethos.

    Over the years I have volunteered, worked and interned at all sorts of places, many remote and with few services so I have learnt to be flexible and turn my hand to most tasks. I am a great organiser; hard working; punctual and highly reliable. If this is what you are looking for then please get in touch.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Great commercial and customer service skills from 10yrs in business.
    An aptitude for education and interpretation of the natural world for all ages and abilities.
    I am TEFL - teaching English as a foreign language trained
    I also hold the Award in Education for teaching adults
    I am a PADI dive master and RYA powerboat level 2
    I have worked in conservation, fundraising and event management

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback