John

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2019 - 30/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I wish to immerse myself into the culture and landscape minus the plastic tourist industry of many various destinations across the world.
    I am also keen to spend time in the outdoors and I greatly appreciate nature. Since I am a farmer's son, I love to help out on the land whenever I can. Being out in the fresh air and doing physical labour does wonders for my mind.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an English Language Teacher who has obtained a Bachelors Degree in Renewable and Electrical Energy.
    I am also a farmer's son who has experience doing physical work in the outdoors.
    Handy enough with my hands to do different types of tasks, while using common sense.
    I consider myself a quick learner, once you show me something to do I will do it attentively and with confidence.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and French at an Elementary level.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Play Soccer and Gaelic Football.
    Love to hike and swim.
    Interest in animals and nature.
    Have a passion for Geography, History and discovering new Cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback