Courtney

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Armenia, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Lebanon, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Courtney and from America. I have a big passion for travel & holistic health. When traveling I love having an authentic experience and really getting to know the locals. I have been a teacher for the last 3 years teaching ESL so I am very comfortable with helping people improve their English.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Blog writing, English Language Teacher (young learners & adults), other teaching, computer efficient, hard working, I learn quickly and am willing to help out with farming projects, gardening, or other hands on maintenance I just may need some guidance to start. One thing I would love to exchange for is blogging and social media exposure. I run my own travel blog and also have created following through Instagram. Here I like to inspire others to live their best life by being healthy, traveling and self acceptance.

    blog - http://www.nourishthefreelife.com
    IG - journeywith.court

    I also love working with kids and helping them or anyone with their English. I think creating a natural environment at home and during activities when speaking English is a great way to get better in the language. This is something I would also like to help with as a workaday exchange. I don't mind doing other minor house chores/babysitting on top if it.

  • Languages spoken

    English and a small amount of Spanish and Mandarin

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I am open to a variety of opportunities of cultural exchange. I am a very happy, responsible, positive and open minded person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      nope

Photos

Feedback