Sergio & Leonard

  • Spain & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Our next destination:

    Greece - from Jun 2024 until Sep 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    We're Sergio (35, Spain) and Leonard (27, Germany), currently in mainland Greece and planning on travelling towards Crete by car at the course of this summer.

    Workaway gives us the beautiful opportunity to explore new destinations while following our passion of meeting new people and connecting to nature. Both of us have been contributing to Workaway or similar projects for multiple times, and it has always been such a blessing! The skills you learn, the people you meet, it's something we're looking for again on this trip!

    On the projects we've been to so far we have been working in construction, harvesting, gardening, pruning and other activities. There's just something magical about using your body and working in nature :) We're happy to face new challenges!

    Cooking and baking are part of our passion. We bake our own bread and prepare fresh food every day. We are vegan and are happy to share our passion for life with other likeminded people.

    Last but not least, we're travelling with our dog Matías! He has been accompanying us for the last three years after Sergio met him in a shelter in Andalucía. He's a very gentle soul and makes peoples' hearts (ours at least!) melt with his quirky presence.

    Well, there's a lot more to say that doesn't find space here in a profile text, but for now, that's us! :) Don't hesitate to ask any questions you might have, and we're looking forward to hearing from you!


    Leonard, Sergio and Matías

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Van life
    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Outdoor activities
    Plant care
    Movies & TV
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Sergio speaks spanish, english, italian, portuguese and a bit of german. Leo speaks german, spanish, english and japanese.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    - Cooking and baking (vegan), conserving food.
    - Gardening (able to use a chainsaw and other garden machinery).
    - Growing vegetables and cultivating a vegetable / fruit garden.
    - Weeding.
    - Harvesting.
    - Composting.
    - Working with animals.
    - Carpentry (able to use several tools).
    - Wood work.
    - Country labour (experience in grape and olive harvest).
    - Driving.

  • Age

    35 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements