Cornelia & Michael

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2021 - 21/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, we are Cornelia and Michael (Conny & Michi). We are a couple from Austria, Salzburg and have travelled a lot during our last 4 years together. 
    Currently, we are both studying in our hometown Salzburg. We both are sports and backpacking enthusiasts.

    Since last year we are travelling with our drone, a small camera and our GoPro. We are starting to create travel content (short videos, fotos, ...). So if there is the need for photos or videos we are happy to help

    In the following, we want to introduce ourselves separately: 
    I am Cornelia, 20, a sport science student. I am a family person and an animal lover. I  grew up with dogs and a family passionate about sport and travelling. I love to play beach volleyball, do gymnastics and go running in the nature. Also, Michi and I regularly do partner acrobatics together. 
    In 2018, when I graduated from high school, Michi and I spent half a year travelling through Central America. In summer 2019 we went to Indonesia and Singapore together.
    This year I did an exchange semester in South Korea and got the chance to experience the unique South Korean culture and lifestyle. I lived in Korea from August to December 2020 and loved everything about this exchange. 

    My name is Michael and I study sociology. I am 23 years old and in my free time I mostly do all sorts of sports. My favorite sport is Parkour/Freerunning, which I train for about 8 years. Since 2016 I give Parkour classes at our local club. I also love to do all kinds of artistic, like juggling, teeterboard jumping, skiing and cliff jumping. 
    I am very open-minded and have a heart for animals.
    After I graduated from Highschool I got to know my love for traveling. I spent 3 months in Puerto Rico and Jamaica by my own. Other travel destination have already been mentioned by Conny. 
    I am looking forward to meet new people and enjoy life to the fullest.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Conny: 
    As mentioned before I am a sports science student. I am a certificated trainer in fitness sport as well as a children teacher in gymnastics and swimming. Furthermore, I am a skiing instructor.

    I love work which requires physical activity and have no problem with getting my pants dirty - I love it :)

    As mentioned before I grew up with animals and I love them all. My favorite animals are dogs and I love taking long walks or a run with them or teaching them some tricks. Furthermore, I really enjoy horse riding. I am not the best as I only started 3 years ago but I am getting better and better.
    My love for animals is also the reason why I try to eat vegetarian (for the animals and the environment). 

    In the home, where I am from we all work together and build stuff on our own rather than calling craftsman. I know how to deal with tools and love to enhance my knowledge in building new things.

    I volunteer as a parademic at the red cross, where I gained a lot of knowledge in first aid. I love helping others and sharing my knowledge.


    Michi:
    I study sociology and I have a trainer education in childeren and youth gymnastics.

    After school I worked with disabled people for one year.

    It is no problem for me to work physicall and get dirty while doing so.

    Like Conny I try to eat as little meat as possible to minimize my ecological footprint eventhough we travel long distances by plane. But to a local well cooked piece of meat it is hard to say no.

    I really enjoy learning new things and work with people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are always interested to widen our knowledge. If there is the opportunity to learn new languages we will take it. We are also ready to teach others English or German.

  • Age

    21 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback