Coralie & Lee

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!

    We are Cora-Lee and we are coming from France (Coralie) and Canada (Lee). We have Working Holiday Visas for New Zealand and will be living here from Jan 7 2020 to Jan 7 2021.

    We will be in the South Island from September to November :)

    A little about ourselves:

    I am an optimistic happy person who believes that if you give some sunshine in another’s life it will one day shine on you.

    

I love Music (played drums for 5 years), Dance (practiced African dance and dancehall for 7 years), Photography, Hiking, Cooking and Sharing with Others.

    I believe that by having conversations with other people we can learn a lot, especially if we truly listen and put ourselves in their shoes.



    Before I leave New Zealand I want to experience some work aways (January/February) to meet interesting people and to give myself a new challenge that would take me away from my comfort zone.

    - Coralie

    Hey there! I am a life loving, inspired by all, creative individual. When I'm not enjoying a nice cold beer with friends or hiking up a mountain, you can find me doing what I love most, making movies!

    I love the essence of film as a way to interpret the world around us and as a way of self-expression. I also try to find other ways of self-expression by using my energy in everything I do, whether at work, helping friends, cooking, snowboarding, hiking, travelling and meeting new people. I keep an open mind and believe that both positive and negative energy can be used to learn and to understand the world around us.

    What I want to take away from New Zealand is an abundance of new experiences that will teach me new things about myself and the culture/people that inhabit the country. I want to challenge myself and find new ways to live.

    - Lee

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Coralie studied Communications and works in Digital Communications. She also loves manual work and creating with her hands. Most of all, Coralie likes to travel and discover the world. She spent two years in Canada working in a café (I can make nice latte art haha), as a babysitter and French tutor for 10 year old kids. She has done a work away in New Brunswick, Canada on a farm with vegetables and a vineyard. Her responsibilities there were harvesting vegetables and cleaning the vineyard (removing rocks and weeds).

    Lee went to school for Film and Media Production and has been working in the industry ever since. He knows how to make movies and loves to share his passion with anyone. He was also raised in a small city in Ontario Canada and has a knack for the outdoors and getting his hands dirty. Although he doesn't have much experience in construction or farming he is eager and willing to learn something new to get his hands into something else. He also has experience working at a ski hill, cleaning cars, renting film equipment and working in a kitchen.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback